Golden Steering Wheel Award For Mercedes CLS

The new generation Mercedes CLS is already snatching awards one after another, with the most recent one being the “Golden Steering Wheel” – one of the most important automotive awards in Europe.

More than a quarter of a million readers and a top-class jury comprising 40 automotive experts and prominent figures have voted the new Mercedes-Benz CLS the best new product in the executive and luxury class segment.

It’s no wonder why they picked the CLS as the best in class. It follows the same recipe as the first generation CLS that invented the four-door coupe segment, which was a true revolution in the whole industry and was copied by other manufacturers, resulting in some very beautiful cars.

Mercedes Benz CLS Golden Steering Wheel Award For Mercedes CLS

The car also shines when it comes to engineering, quality and driving. Specially the 2011 model which comes with a range of BlueEfficiency powertrains that are optimized for fuel economy and lower CO2 emissions, without compromise on performance.

In the executive and luxury class, the Audi A7, BMW 5 Series, Mercedes-Benz CLS, Suzuki Kizashi and Volvo S 60 made it into the final. At the beginning of October, no less than 40 testers then put the vehicles through their paces on a test track in Balocco (Italy) over a period of three days. This is where the new Mercedes-Benz CLS emerged victorious to bring the “Golden Steering Wheel” back to Stuttgart for the 19th time.

Further Readings:

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print this article!
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Propeller
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • Fark
  • Furl
  • Live
  • Slashdot
  • SphereIt
  • Technorati

Related posts:

  1. Hyundai i40 Wins EuroCarBody Golden Award
  2. Peugeot iOn Electric Wins Green Steering Wheel
  3. Mercedes S Class Sculpture
  4. Electric Mercedes SLS E-Cell
  5. Official: 2011 Mercedes CLS

Filed Under: News


RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.